Kuuki no Soko


Kuuki no Soko is a collection of short stories drawn by the genius mangaka, Tezuka Osamu, between 1968 and 1970, and is known in Japan as a true masterpiece.Belonging to Tezuka's most mature period, it touches many genres: from pure science fiction to historical fiction to contemporary drama. We find stories of industrial espionage, animal testing, and racial animosity, as well as stories about the more complex dynamics of the human mind.And the human mind is the leitmotif of the entire volume, namely the duality present in every one of us - mercy, love, and understanding, existing together with cruelty and violence until something upsets the balance and we discover a side hidden even from ourselves... a side we are not always prepared to confront...Note - Chapters 1 and 13 are also included in Clockwork Apple1. The Execution Ended at Three2. Joe's Visitor3. The Voice of Night4. The Cliff of Death5. The Duel at the Grand Mesa6. Scales Cape7. Illicit Love8. The Hole9. Star for Exiles10. The Cat's Blood11. Telephone12. Chameleon13. Immaculate Conception14. Catastrophe in the Dark15. Robanna16. Space Capsule

Latest Releases

v.01 c.16 May 20, 2013 HappyScans!
v.01 c.15 May 20, 2013 HappyScans!
v.01 c.14 May 13, 2013 HappyScans!
v.01 c.12 May 7, 2013 HappyScans!
v.01 c.11 April 30, 2013 HappyScans!
v.01 c.10 April 28, 2013 HappyScans!
v.01 c.09 April 27, 2013 HappyScans!
v.01 c.08 April 27, 2013 HappyScans!
v.01 c.07 April 25, 2013 HappyScans!
v.01 c.06 April 19, 2013 HappyScans!

See All Releases